Infinite Mana Eldrazi Tron

in #games7 years ago (edited)

Im no fuckin pro and I'm certainly not ballin out.
Im too poor to play standard and my card collection is full of crap rares from the past decade.
Because of these circumstances I try my best to create competitive modern decks on the cheap.

So every one knows what Tron is.
You try to pull Urzas Lands as quickly as possible and play giant creatures fast.
My version incorporates an infinite mana loop!

This is the deck list.

2x Emrakul the Eons Torn
2x Desolation Twin
2x Oblivion Sower
4x Lightning Bolt
4x Clone shell
4x Pyroclasm
4x Magma Jet
4x Fireball
4x Nim Deathmantle
4x Composite Golem
4x Expedition Map

4x Urza's Mine
4x urza's Powerplant
4x urza's Tower
1x Eye of Ugin
9x Mountains

I am running a play set of each.
Plus an Eye of Ugin.

Now comes the fun part!!
To achieve infinite mana you need to play Composite Golem and attach a Nym Deathmantle to it.

Nim Deathmantle's ability states
"When ever a nontoken creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield you may pay 4.
If you do, return that card to the battlefield and attach Nim deathmantle to it."

So if you sacrifice Composite Golem you net 5 mana, spend 4 of that mana to reattach Nim Deathmantle to it.
Repeat for infinite mana. Make sure to save your red mana to slap down a fireball for infinite damage!

You can also play a Clone Shell to hopefully imprint an Eldrazi.

Then you can kill the clone shell with a Fireball, Pyroclasm or Magma Jet to put the eldrazi into play.
I chose to Include Oblivion Sower to net more mana, Desolation Twin because you get two for one and of course Emrakul the Eons Torn because its badass!

Ive had a Emrakul attacking turn 5 !
By turn 3 I had all of Urza's lands, I played a Clone Shell, Imprinted Emrakul and on the 4th turn I used Magma Jet to kill the clone shell to have Emrakul enter the battlefield.
My opponent shook his head and folded.

You can also use the Infinite mana combo to either play Emrakul or Fireball them to death!

I hope you liked my version of Tron.
Comment below and share your thoughts!

Sort:  

Very nice. I stopped playing years ago, but still look at cards online once in awhile to see how the game progressed, and damn ... pretty wicked as I can see.

Best thing I ever did in MTG, was to kill my opponent on his second turn, here's how it went:

My first turn : swamp
His first turn : island
My second turn: swamp
His second turn: swamp
Before the end of his turn, I cast Word of Command ( http://magiccards.info/un/en/45.html ) , and he had a Lim-Dûl's Vault ( http://magiccards.info/ai/en/192.html ) and I made him pay 20 life.

It's been over 20 years, but he's still mad about it haha.

Sweet brew! Eldrazi are what got me excited about playing constructed. Sucks that you feel priced out of standard. I played nothing but drafts and pre-releases for a while for that reason, then ended up opening 2 Gideon's and being able to build something decent for Standard. I got back into the game during khans block standard, and it was as pricey as Modern for a while. If you wanted to get back into the format, now's a great time. All of the legal sets have been printed into oblivion on account of Masterpieces, so cost of entry is pretty low unless your local meta is full of tier 1 grinder netdecks.

I recently found out that the price of Relentless Dead skyrocketed and i have a play set!
So I might create a standard zombie deck.
I think i also have a few gravecrawlers.
How are zombie decks doing ?

Zombies are great right now. Liliana makes Zombies, and the Amonkhet block has Zombies in basically every form and color thanks to the embalm mechanic. Some stuff from the next block (Ixalan) got spoiled this week, and there's a rare card in it that's really going to reward tribal decks.

Plus, since they banned aetherworks marvel, the meta is wide open for innovation. Amonkhet's a great draft set, so that's a great way to pick up cards if you have an LGS whose events have decent EV

Good job cracking Gideons!

Got them out of some packs I got for free using my points at Walgreens, even.

Oh, man...the old Emrakul! I've never even seen that card. I wouldn't worry about it. You're going to start making so much money here on Steemit you'll be able to afford playing Standard, @grizman! HAHA!

Hope so!! Hay lets talk soon! Ill have $1000 soon to put towards a crypto currency
and Id like some advice on how to invest.

In the meantime, look in to LTC and BTS. I think both are going to go way, way up. We'll continue this conversation and get you on the exchange to buy next time I see you.