[XB1Gold] Play Rainbow Six Siege Free (July 28- July31) [& my thoughts]

in #games8 years ago

For those who have not given Rainbow Six Siege a try:

I was one of the people who couldn't care any less about Rainbow Six after noticing Ubisoft's many downgrades lately. After watching a video highlighting them, I was more drawn away by this game than ever before. Time passed by and my brother bought the game since it was cheaper now, and I thought to myself "Eh, the worst that could happen is me not liking them game." And I'm pleased to say that I'm far from that now that I've played it for nearly a week. The objectives themselves and the play style slightly reminded me of Counter Strike Global Offensive (and I mean that in the nicest way possible), although when it came to the characters, it drew me more in.

When playing in multiplayer mode, the game consists of Attackers and Defenders (Counter-Terrorists & Terrorists, for those who've played CS:GO) with each team having a maximum of 5 players, and a variety of characters to choose from. In my opinion I don't think there really is a "best" character, although there are a few that I'd say are less good (IQ) when playing. Currently, my favorite attacker has to be Ash (A character with a breaching explosive, which is extremely useful when your going to break down something but you don't want to approach it) and as for my favorite defender being Rook (Who is extremely useful, for he provides an armor pack that gives players slightly extra armor/health, but manages to be extremely useful at times.) Then again, those are my favorites and it all would depend on your play style. Whether you like to jump on into the action and try to kill everyone guns-blazing (which I personally don't suggest), or you want to play tactically and take things slow, this game provides that. The only cons I find in this game is that if you don't have a microphone to chat, or friends, it could be a bit more difficult, but not something too hindering. Your teammates, once dead, could still access cameras which could help you out, for they can still mark enemies with it. Another slight problem I found frustrating is that sometimes there is clipping, that being when you're at a corner or wall, there's a slight chance that a part of your character could pop out on t he other side of the wall, making you visible to someone else.

That being said, the game still manages to impress me, since the amount of joy you get from it in such little time is awesome. Nothing beats the feeling as to when you found a nice corner and manage to kill multiple unaware enemies, winning you the game.


So, if you have Xbox One Gold Membership, or were just leaning on buying the game altogether, I personally recommend it. Although it might not be your style, luckily what you see on online game play is what you get. And even though it might seem little or simple, just like Counter Strike: it's a whole lot of fun.