You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Look to Titanfall Assault

in #games7 years ago

Hi there @ulasbilgen! This is a nice article. I see you're new here, so first of all: Welcome to Steemit!

Now, I'd like to talk to you a little bit about plagiarism (not saying you're doing this!). See, seeing as you can earn money here on Steemit, there's plenty of people who try to get away with copy/pasting articles from others onto here. I see you've posted this article elsewhere aswell. Generally, when re-posting from your blog elsewhere, it's good practice to somehow proof that this is actually your article, or your blog.

Is there any way for you to link back to Steemit from your Medium account, or from the Twitter account you mention there? That way, people will know you're for real and can upvote you without worry. I know I would :-)

Sort:  

Hello @playfulfoodie. I added the link into the Medium article, hope this clears out that the article is completely written by me.

Thank you very much @ulasbilgen! I didn't mean offence, but gave my upvote to plagiarised articles in the past and I'm trying to make sure not to do that again, while still supporting good Steemians :-)