Pokemon Go finally available in Malaysia!

in #games8 years ago

Sorry fellas. We a bit late to the party here. Woke up this morning with messages from few friends saying go "Go download Pokemon Go. It's available in Malaysia".
And my feeling was...

Finally!

1st thing I did this morning, download the app and setup my avatar.

Screenshot_20160806-1238416efe9.png

Screenshot_20160806-0952278b2fa.png
My Avatar!

After I setup my avatar, it's time to cat my 1st starter Pokemon. I choose Charmander.
After that, I went outside to buy breakfast and catch some pokemons along the way.
There's a lot of Poke-stops and couple of Gyms around my area.

Screenshot_20160806-1248446a8c6.png

After spending time catching Pokemons, this are the pokemons that I've catched so far.

Screenshot_20160806-120515c1dd9.png

Gameplay

The gameplay is pretty basic. Explore the places around to find Pokemon. I seen people posting that they walk for few km to go to Pokestop. Haven't start any battle yet. I need to reach level 5 in order to challenge gym leaders.

But I can see people will get bored very easily. Apart from catching Pokemons, challenging gyms & incubating egg, I don't see anything interesting. I hope we can battle with other trainers as well (Can we?). Or have feature like trading items and Pokemons with in game currency.

Apart from that, the battery on your phone sure drained fast. Sure to bring your powerbank when you playing this. I've turned on power saver. If I'm not mistaken the screen will turn off if you not looking at it and vibrates when there's a Pokemon nearby.

So that's how my Saturday morning went. Walking around to find pokemon.

Screenshot_20160806-1103129ddb2.png
Pidgey at my living room!

Sort:  

also in Taiwan! hooray!