Hello! I'm a game developer and I will share my devblog here too! :D

in #games8 years ago (edited)

After two weeks working on the new project, I’m starting to get used to programming again, but now the things need to be done right! I’m not making a game jam project anymore…
One of the things that really bothered me on the game jam version were the collisions, in 7 days you don’t have enough time to polish D:


it’s not 100% yet, but at least now I have a good 2D collision system for all the game :D


^ seems that Hulk Hogan went to a 3D movie :~

now the items will make sense in the game, each of them will have a special effect / power, it will be a extra work, but worth it.

While working on the project again, I got excited about it and I started to engage on the social medias again, I created a Forum and I never had used the Reddit, I tried it and I found a lot of friendly developers there, and some of then are really willing to help :D #gamedev

… streams never get old …

… even if I did it wearing my pajamas :D, haha

The things are going slower then I expected, but as a fellow procrastinator, I’m happy with the little results.
The game will have more life now, with a cool story, a semi-open world, etc…

I hope that you guys like the final result… will be a while until there xD

Thanks for reading until here <3 I know it’s very shallow now, but I will improve it with the time, I promise!

Sorry for the bad English and a special thanks for the Headup Games, you guys rock!

Website: http://trydierepeat.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/rodolfodth
Facebook: http://facebook.com/TryDieRepeat
Forum: http://forum.trydierepeat.com
Twitch:


Game Jolt: http://gamejolt.com/games/try-die-repeat/86584

Sort:  

You should totally add in a "steemian" to your game!

sure! but steemit don't have a mascot or something D: ... who knows... xD

Love reading your game blogs,
anyway this is my story when i was 15 i want to build my own game but i fail dont have the right resources like internet and computer but then today at the age of 23 i want to create games, but dont have the time to research and everything. its a sad story that you cant do what you want to do life is very cruel. but soo i will promise to my self i will build atleast one game. before i die.

for sure you will be able to do it! :D
If you start, don't start with a big game, or you will get stuck for a long time on it and sometimes, never finish it :P
Today is easier to start to create games... a lot of good resources and tutorials over the internet...

I'm 24 and this is my first project (alone), I was only able to do it because of a Game Publisher that will help me with a little investment... before get to work on it again, I was working on 2 jobs only to pay my bills D: Brazil sux.

Nice game, I've enjoyed the lvl 2 mechanics ( vvvvvv ) and some Portal references!
As always, the cake is a lie :D

wow you've played it! :DDD really thanks!
haha, that version was made in only 7 days, and now I'm working on the full version of it, with a good story in a semi-open world with a lot of cool features :P

Really thanks!

Tell me when ready!

cool man! do you create mobile applications as well?

yeah, I worked for a mobile game dev company for a while, but now I'm alone creating my own game, it will be for pc/console and if possible a simple version for mobile too :)

Very cool! Glad to have you here brother.

Very cool. What kind of themes and story will the game have?

thanks :D

Try. Die. Repeat. is a 2D Platformer where you use the bodies of your fellow friends, the Cubers, to complete the puzzles / levels... I made a version in 7 days for a Game Jam and I own the 1st place, and now I'm working on the full version of it, with a good story in a semi-open world with a lot of cool features :P

Thanks!

Welcome. I look forward to reading you gamedev blogs! :D