You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Halloween Special #2: Five Horror Titles Set in Mansions that are not Resident Evil

in #games7 years ago

If you don't beat me to it, I will probably review UnInvited later this month. Such a great game.

I played it on the Nintendo Entertainment System and loved it. I can only imagine how much better the computer version is. I need to grab it on Steam as they have the Macintosh versions of this, Deja Vu 1 & 2, and Shadowgate. Such great games, I wish this style of games would have gone on longer.

I wonder if someone has hacked them so the engine can be used to make more games in this style?

Sort:  

I first played Shadowgate on the NES as well, and I also miss that style of gaming. It's why I still prefer the first Resident Evil, even though so many of the sequels are incredible- there's an atmosphere and mystery to the mansion that hardens back to those point-and-click adventures I loved.

Looking forward to your Uninvited review!

I love the first Resident Evil game too, it is my favorite even though I have played them all up to Code Veronica on the Dreamcast. I stopped after that because I didn't have any consoles newer than the Playstation 2 at the time (and I was kind out of the whole "survival horror" genre).

Such a great game. I need to get the remake on Gamecube (I picked up the console and Mario Kart Double Dash for $10 at a yardsale a few years ago). So many games on that console that are ignored.