What do you think about online games?

in #games6 years ago (edited)

In the past, I always thought that gaming was very bad because there were so many people because of it that school was down and parents were worried. But when I was a little older, I realized I was confused between passion and addiction. Similarly, online games also have many good and bad points.
esa-statement-big.jpg

Many of my friends spend a lot of time playing games, forgetting their homework, leaving school at school. At first they just wanted to catch up with the new trend but then they could hardly get out of that habit and lead to serious consequences. They pay too much attention to winning, losing, spending money on the game to satisfy their own interests. They forget the necessity of the game for entertainment after stressful learning hours, and so it is very easy to become addicted.
16b2.jpg

However, when I try to play a game, I realize that some of the benefits of gaming are: We always have the quickest reflex in every situation, the opportunity to become a game developer and Have good teamwork skills, .. We can discover how to control any type of game, find the rules in each game and develop ideas in the future. You will also get good friends and live more responsible. The most important thing is that the gamer has a good time to relax and concentrate on studying or working.

That's my opinion and I want to hear from you. This is simply a discussion, have fun!

Sort:  

Never played games as such, always enjoyed gamification systems online such as Empire.Kred and Kryptonia learning and growing. Gaming does have a place for many, connecting through online games with others around the world, discussing some games that have strategic moves, I can relate to there being a time and a place for gaming as such @ziggypepper

I'm not a game player anywhere - online or in person. I am not competitive and just don't get any fun out of doing them. I'm also not good at them for the most part so I think my time is better spent elsewhere since I have a long list of other things I need to do. I'm also an old lady, so there's that :)

I'm coming to you from @kryptonia with the same user name.

I think kids should play games. Someone somewhere said

Play is the work children do. And they need to do it well and often.

Some, not all, of this play can be on screen and online. Children need to learn how to live in a digital world. But they should not neglect to develop their imaginations without digital help.

However, I do not think adults should engage in long-term activities that have little or no purpose. It is a self-defeating endeavour that will lead to a terminal lack of productivity.

The challenge is to discover when you are not a kid anymore...

Thank you @ziggypepper. I'm from Kryptonia.

ya, I agree with you.

I am not playing online games. For me it takes a lot of my time. Id rather read or do something more useful than playing games online.

@zhayie03 from krypt

Upvoted by @i_samuel_r of kryptonia :)

Upvoted by rubelynmacion of krypto

uovoted for u ,, from kryptonia @everdope

kryptonia 🆔 @mawmaw

Great article. Upvoted! My username @caydenshan

Nice one keep it up. Kryptonia id @chetachi26

Nice post
Ziggypepper

I am not playing online games, they take a lot of time. from krypt

I really like this post very interesting. Krptonia id is @grace234