You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video Game Review - Mass Effect: Andromeda

in #games6 years ago

I still haven't played this one, mainly because I need a better machine to run it at full detail and I'm really not that much into lowering graphics to run a game half decently.
I've heard bad things about this game, and I'm really afraid I'll be disappointed too, mainly because I loved the original trilogy (yep, even ME3). One thing really got on my nerves reading your review:

(The game) will leave you with many questions. Questions that will hopefully be answered in DLCs.

The fact that EA now has us waiting for DLCs to fill the gaps in their plot lines is absolutely despicable. We should be opposing this idea with all our might. I might be an old-school player but I can't stand spending 60 bucks for something that isn't even complete. DLCs are supposed to give me something extra that is not needed to enjoy the game, they can't be "required" for a full experience. That's why lately I haven't bought any of their games.
Sorry for the rant, and thanks for your review :)

Sort:  

Are they even doing DLC? I kinda figured they'd just ditch the game.

Yeah you're right. It takes a special kind of genius to ruin something like Mass Effect beyond recognition, I guess one day I'll play this and see for myself.
This doesn't really changes the fact that EA has some really bad policies when it comes to the status of their games when they're released.