Rust developers have released their Steam refund statistics..

in #gaming7 years ago

The developers of the Steam game Rust have posted their refund statistics to Twitter:
rust.png

That's almost 6%. Now, this really isn't too bad as most of the games on Steam have an around 6% refund rate. However, what I find surprising is that he went on to say that this is the reason why they requested the refund:
rustblog.png

I can kind of see the performance thing because it's a beautiful game that isn't optimized fully yet. But, to say the game is boring? My question is this: What games are these guys playing that they don't find Rust fun? It's by far one of the most fun games i've played in a long time.. Anyways, I thought I would post this and let you guys read about about the refund stats. Found it pretty interesting. Also, refunds jump up to about 10% when there is a Steam sell. Guess people want to sell the games they bought recently and pick up something on sale after playing it for a while. Is this the new way to "rent" video games?

Sort:  

I've seen the kind of stuff people tried to return in person so I can only imagine what they do with digital goods. Ugh. I see that they have to play it for less than 2 hours to get a refund, which might be pretty fair actually. That's a pretty short time to play a game.

Lol. I can only imagine.. I used to do bread and everytime I would walk into Wal-Mart, there would be a loaf of bread that someone returned that they bought a month ago and it was moldy.. They wouldn't eat it so they would return it and get another free loaf of bread out of the deal. Kind of rediculous honestly

One time somebody returned a pie that they'd eaten two thirds of with a note that said "customer did not like". lol

Lmao. I fully believe it. I lost all my faith in humanity after people returned that month old moldy bread..

I wish more dev would release such statistics

Great post ! Would you mind if I included it in todays "best of gaming"?