Why Is Everyone Playing VRChat?

in #gaming6 years ago

If you like to keep yourself updated when it comes to new games then you probably have already noticed that the name VRChat keeps popping up on your screen, right?

thumbnail.png

VRChat is a free to play virtual reality video game available on Steam which lets you create or pick your own avatar with custom animations and have fun with your friends in-game.

You can also choose to play without the VR headset but it is recommended to use it during gameplay for a richer experience.

VRChat became popular because of a meme but it's player base just seems to keep growing everyday.
It is estimated that VRChat's downloads on Steam are currently sitting above 1.5 million and counting.

The main objective of VRChat is for you to connect with other players. When you join a lobby you instantly meet new people with funny or cute looking avatars, go talk to them and maybe you'll become friends with some of the players. It's all about chatting and doing crazy stuff in this game, haha.

There are also many maps (lobbies) for you to pick from so you won't get bored very easily.

VRChat features a few user options like muting, banning, add someone as friend and all that good stuff and you can also create private rooms for you and your closer friends to join in.



What is your experience with VRChat so far? Have you played it already? Please comment down below and have a good day/night :)

Sort:  

hi @aeloshi I played VR chat a few years ago when it first came out and was one of the only multiplayer vr games... I just downloaded the game again yesterday after reading your post... I had forgotten about it. I have a Vive and space to move around in VR so it should be FUN... I was thinking it would be cool to get some steem VR peeps together and make a SteemLand, to meet other steemians that also have VR... I was also thinking it would be a cool place to go and talk to people about steem...
if you want you can add me on steam my gamer tag is allowistic I am always looking for more VR peeps to hangout with. Cheers.

Oh I didn't know the game was that old, lol!
I'm looking forward to play VRChat soon but without the VR headset since I don't have one haha!
I also don't use Steam very often so let me try and find my account, I'll try and add you as soon as I recover it. Hope you enjoyed the post though :)