You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Digital Assets With Steem's Resource Credits

in #gaming5 years ago

Thank you for this profound article with many valid points in it! I personally think, that the future of blockchain gaming will be in reward sharing and dividends, where people get a share of the revenue of the game through a system of tokenization. We are already seeing the first steps into this direction in gambling, but also in casual gaming. You keep your tokens as shares in the game and are a part in its long-term success. Think of getting a share in the success of Fortnite with every purchase and game you play. This means long-term loyal customers. This is going to be huge. This is where entertainment blockchains like Tron are heading and where my personal investment goes too. It will take some time until games like Fortnite or Hearthstone will be released on Tron, but it maybe will go faster than we think. In the meantime I enjoy little games like Fishing Master http://bit.ly/trxfish - where I earn substantial amounts every day and build my stack in TRX. The bigger games will follow soon...

Sort:  

I really want to believe in Tron but I don't understand the business model and Justin Sun is a dumpster fire. There is no inflation... when the foundation runs out of coins are they going to hard fork? I don't get it. Super representatives make little sense to me... and finding information online has proven very difficult... I guess I'll just have to read the whitepaper. I hope they made a new one that isn't copied from Ethereum.

Inflation is not a problem, because there are tokens for specific purposes. Bittorrent for example will issue its own BTT and reward seeders with it - TRX is just the base currency. Much like SMTs should have been on Steem, but they are already a reality.
I see Tron as an Entertainment network with lots of dApps running on it. I'm sure the copied a lot from Ether, but obviously are outperforming them in every matter (transactions, speed - quality and quantity) only a few months after the mainnet launch.
I play Blockchain Cuties on Tron and there are people playing it on ETH and they are used to wait for hours for their transactions in game and pay high Gas fees. I wonder, how someone has this patience to play a game on ETH.
SRs make total sense as elected representatives - much like politicians - who vote for changes on the network. That's basically how democracy works.
I don't think that reading whitepapers will really convince you - just spend a few days on Tron and see all the possibilities for yourself.