Sort:  

Hey mate, thanks for thinking on this - after some deep thought/contemplation myself, basically doing it for some fun learning, the love of Steem and promoting yet another use case for SMT.

I'm not a very efficient economist/business person and I'm not an extravert type who would even know how to crowdsource? ...before Steemit I haven't used Social media - but thanks for tip I will do some searches on Fundition and have a think.

From top of head I reckon even If I did such a thing as crowdsource Id put it all into a community account as a way of giving back to the players (dividends, upvotes as prizes) - I guess though eventually I could take the capital from that and give to the developers and those who put in effort, but I'd never want to sell Steem (as doesn't help Steem). For the moment the others who are helping are just doing as a favor/fun as well and I'll help them back in return with their projects.

Just popped a message here:https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@sndbox/fundition-fridays-big-hearts-for-community-projects-fundition-contest-11

to see if anyone seems interested :) - Yeah still not sure I could take funds as such (want to do at a pace I can manager with work etc and not push volunteers - but happy for any way to get more upvotes or small transfer for a community fund to give to players/contributors etc. :)

Cheers dude