I noticed there's not a game developer scene here really, anyone up to change that?

in #gaming6 years ago

My game projects mean the most to me out of anything. I was hoping there would be some more developers here that I could share my work with and talk to but it seems there's not a tag for such.. why don't we start one? I'm going to tag this as "gamedev", in addition to other gaming tags, and I'm going to start tagging things related to my games as such as well!

Sort:  

I'm still pretty new to this place, I regret setting this to 100% now that I've just realized that "curators" means people who upvote.. it feels a little like stealing to do that.

Don't worry, you aren't "stealing", 100% means that your rewards are fully paid in Steem Power (SP) instead of being paid in Steem Power and Steem Dollars (SBD).

Here is quite a good explanation of what all of this means. But at the moment you are better off using the 50/50 division.

There are actually game developers here using the tag #gamedev long before you. Please share your work in that tag. The gamedev community here is very small though.

There's also @utopian-io, it's a website built on STEEM for all open source project, if your game is open source and has a github page, you'll get a huge amount of support there.

I upvoted your post~

Yeah, I did notice a bit after posting that there actually are posts in this tag.. It just didn't really seem like it since it's not in the actual list of tags. Hopefully we can make it big enough to show up.

Most tags aren't in that list... Glad you found it.

Cool post. shared 😬

Follow this account, they share other good posts on the subject.

Hey, game developer here. gamedev is an existing tag that I used. Looking forward to seeing what you post!

Steemit didn't make it incredibly clear that there were more tags, but I'm glad there is more of a dev community than I though at first

Congratulations @awfulluz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!