Review of ZombsRoyale.io, Battle Royale Fight That Is Funny And Stretching

in #gaming6 years ago

Source

Lately, everyone around me is playing a battle royale game. I will not mention a single name because of the many people, they play different battle royale games.

Of the many that I meet, there is one that makes me look twice because this game looks funny. Obviously this is not as you imagine when hearing a battle royale game. Where's the kombat game that looks more funny than scary? ZombsRoyale.io in fact think so.

Fight to Death

Source

Like battle royale games, ZombsRoyale.io will deliver players to action games to death. Players will be dropped to a place where you have to survive from the pursuit and attack of other players. The game will only stop when all players, except one, die.

To make this happen, you can find boxes scattered in various places on the game map. The box can contain anything, ranging from health boxes, bullets, up to various types of weapons. Every weapon has different shooting strength and design, so you should use it smartly.

Funny as well as Stretching

Source

Simple graphic style makes this game look funny. I even laughed when another player tried to shoot me with a shotgun. The bullet that spreads around me looks intimidating, but because the picture looks a bit cartoony, like the pictures of the kids, then I just laughed rather than scared.

Funny thing, sometimes this game can make me tense is not playing. When I became one of the 10 battle royale participants, a tense feeling began to blanket. Finally inevitably, I have to start thinking seriously about tactics if I want to quit as a winner.

Visual style 2D

Source

Playing ZombsRoyale.io reminds me of games when I was little. Games on the old school console almost all have a viewing angle from the top or better known as top-down.

But I feel this visual style works just fine. When others compete to be the best with the visual display as detailed as possible, ZombsRoyale.io actually reverses direction. This game actually displays a simple by maintaining the same functionality that existed in other battle royale games.

Conclusion

Unlike other battle royale games that put forward tactics than the other side, ZombsRoyale.io has a faster phase which means you are required to play more sprightly. Not that this game becomes always tense and unpleasant, but instead ZombsRoyale.io makes players can play without having to think about victory.

Even for a competitive one, here you play to find pleasure, not just to win it. It is certainly different from what I met when I play other battle royale games.

Same with the UI of its control, the visual design of ZombsRoyale.io is insufficient detail, or can be said to be very simple. But in terms of functionality, everything works as it should, no less than anything. So I feel there is no problem with the visual design or UI from the control given this game.

I like and recommend ZombsRoyale.io because of the fast phase when playing battle royale, where I can play as I like myself, depending on my heart situation at that time. If I'm happy, then I'm a bit competitive, ZombsRoyale.io can be a serious game. If I'm bored, then I play ZombsRoyale.io for pleasure.

Some of you may immediately avoid ZombsRoyale.io because of graphic problems and how this game features a game, top-down. I can understand that. But because this game is free, then there is no harm in trying. Who knows you just become addicted.