You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting People #13: Damon Slye on the making of Red Baron

in #gaming7 years ago

This is one of my all-time favorites, if not my absolute favourite game growing up. I used to play for hours doing the patrols and dofights, forever being frustrated at getting shot down by some dumb ace. Easy to play, but very difficulty to master. I would.love to be able to play this again, and let my kids see what an awesome WWI pilot I am (not)!!! Great memories of a childhood spent getting square eyes in front of the screen😁

Sort:  

Well done @bmj - you have won a free copy of Red Baron! Please message me on https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw to get a link for your game.

Note that you only have until the end of July to redeem the code :)

That's awesome!! Thanks mate, I know what I'm doing when I get home from work this week😁. It was great to get some insight into the game from your interview. It makes you realize how much work goes into what may seem to be pretty simple. Thanks again!! Stoked!!

Awesome! Thanks for the comment. So far you're the front runner as the only non-bot commenter!:)

I had so much fun with this game around 1991-1992, and it's awesome that it's preserved on GOG.com. Damon Slye/Mad Otter own the rights, so getting the game on GOG does actually support the original developers.

Thanks for the feedback!