You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Batman Arkham on PS4 VR with me @c0ff33a ☕️

in #gaming6 years ago

I held out well over a year on my boy nagging me to get him VR to play, mostly I suspected he would play a few times and get tired of it. I caved in when it was the only thing he wanted for his birthday this year, not much answer to that one. But to be fair he has played it alot, and equally so have I - it wasn't something I would be into but the games are amazing.

I remember elsewhere you mentioned something like COD, I picked up this for the PS4 VR

https://blog.eu.playstation.com/2018/03/03/how-ps-vr-shooter-bravo-team-plays-with-the-aim-move-and-dualshock-4-controllers/

It's taking some getting used to, but once you have the controls down being able to crouch behind say a commercial waste bin, and then peek out the side by moving your head to then shoot at an enemy - really impressive.

Nothing really compares to the experience though, you can watch a hundred reviews and still they only show the screen version of the graphics - what you see with the headset on is something else - a true real virtual world. The only way to experience that is either find somewhere that does demos or invest in it yourself. It's certainly worth it if you have the cash to spare and the time free to play it.