You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello steemit! I'm a solo-developer trying to make a SNES-inspired Dungeon Crawler with a deep combat, stealth mechanics, and story. Here's a bit of gameplay!

in #gaming6 years ago

This game looks amazing. Remindes me of 'Zelda - A Link to the Past' with this graphics. I am pretty sure, if you can finish this, this could get a big hit. How do you make this? Like are you using a software to develop this?
Are there more infos? I checked the Game page, but it is not that much filled :/ Anyways, I think this looks really great, also with the game dynamic like hiding with this "stealth mode" :D

Sort:  

Thanks! A Link to the Past is a big inspiration! There is a FAQ at the devblog, probably should add it to the game page though!

I will check the dev blog later. You know what? I think this game could be a hit as an Indie game on the Switch, if the game will stay as interesting as the footage above shows. For what is the development? PC? Mac? Steam?

Yeah, Steam, Windows, Linux, possibly Mac, possibly other platforms too but it's early to tell.

If you need a tester, count me in! I am really interested in your game :) Do you have a discord channel or something?