You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Digital Assets With Steem's Resource Credits

in #gaming5 years ago

Steem monsters is eh, I’ve played it a bit and it’s nothing special. Just another card game that makes a bunch of money off people thinking it’s great. Akin to magic.
I played a game, Taichi Panda, and the top player spent well over 100,000$ by the time I quit. He was middle eastern and had lots of money to burn and was evident as he was always a hundred times stronger than anyone else so it wasn’t bs.
Have you looked at @chibera? It seems like a cool game based off Steem here but is unfortunately not open source that I can see. I do appreciate the open source concept but unsure how big games can develop like that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

The thing about Steem Monsters is that anyone can come along and, using the tactics that I've mentioned, steal the project right out from under them. What legal course of action would the SM team have? This could be done completely anonymously and possibly even in a legal way. All projects that can decentralize will decentralize. The Race To The Bottom ensures it.