Praey For the Gods -- A Kickstarter Gem

in #gaming6 years ago

Did you enjoy Shadow of the Colossus? What about The Last Guardian?
I know I certainly did.

And that's why I'd like to sing the praises of a game I've never even played.

The release date is pretty vague. At first they were aiming for 2017, but recently they've changed it to 2018. Here's their kickstarter:
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/802508750/prey-for-the-gods

They made 200,000$ more than their target, which is a massive success. Because of this, six of their stretch goals were met: additional animations, additional weapons, a mac version, orchestral score, and expended environments.

Okay, let's get into the good stuff.

The bosses

(image from their kickstarter)
Praey for the Gods is a brutal journey set on a desolate frozen island, where your only chance of survival is to destroy the very gods you believe in.
From their website, it seems like that little sentence describes this pretty well. So far, it doesn't seem like much information each boss themselves have come out, except that they are massive and going to be amazing.

(from their website, http://www.praeyforthegods.com/)

Climbing!

(again, from their website)

Can anyone argue that this game looks just amazing? I've been following it since kickstarter, and while I'm disappointed it's not coming out in 2018, I'm so hyped for this game. I can only hope there's minimal bugs when they release-- nothing like an over-hyped game getting ruined by bugs, am I right?

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @craori to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!