My 50 favorite video game trailers (11-15.)

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

I have to say I really like to read/watch top lists of all kinds (PC games, movies, TV series etc.). I use IMDB regularly, I read Metacritic or the yearly Gamespot and IGN lists about video games. In my opinion, reading reviews and top lists can help you choose better products most of the time and it's a fun activity (at least for me).
I always wanted to make top lists myself, so I've figured out, it would be a good idea to make various top lists and share them in my blog posts with my viewers.

So here are 5 trailers from the top 15!
(you can find the previous posts here: 46-50. ; 41-45.; 36-40.; 31-35.; 26-30.; 21-25.; 16-20.)

Favoritevgtrailers11-15.jpg

An important thing first: The whole list is my subjective opinion. Sometimes it was difficult to correctly rank them, and hell, I'm not even sure if I would make this exact same list in 2 weeks! So if you don't agree with it, or if you think there are titles, that should've made into my top 50, let me know in the comments! Some of those will surely pop up later in the series, but it's possible, that I didn't even see your favorites yet. I hope you'll enjoy watching these trailers and you'll find some valuable among them. (Watch out though, they can induce impulse buys! :D )

15. Mass Effect 2 - Launch Trailer (2:10)

There are only 2 trilogies that I liked more than the Mass Effect series (The Witcher and the Batman: Arkham games) and this trailer delivers the action and emotions you live through while you play the games. Every sci-fi and RPG fan should play this trilogy without question. The second installment is probably the best, even though I loved the 3rd too (I don't care that people are trashing it's ending, because it was good). I have to mention here the Heart of Courage from Two Steps from Hell too, it's a really good choice for this trailer.

14. Batman: Arkham Knight - Announce Trailer "Father to Son" (3:54)

I've bought this game long time after the release date, so I've played the patched version, the Premium Edition. I haven't experienced any problems, the performance and the game itself was great. Batman is my favorite superhero for various reasons so I'll always remember this great trilogy. I've played like 60 hours with it, but I'll still go back for the 100% achievement, so I definitely can recommend to play it. The idea of the trailer is great (Thomas Wayne speaks to his son) and the animation is amazing.

13. Fallout 4 - Official Trailer (3:03)

"War, war never changes." I don't know how many times I've listened to the music of this trailer, Fallout 4's Main Theme is just perfect. I love the setting in the Fallout series, however, I've played only the first two games. (lack of time as usual) Those games weren't really mainstream (they were critically acclaimed though), so the 21M+ views on this trailer definitely speak for itself (and for Bethesda's marketing team :) ).

12. Overwatch Animated Short - Dragons (8:03)

I've played Overwatch for 150-200 hours and I really like it. It's great that it constantly gets updates. There are different events in every 2-3 months, new skins, emotes, sprays, etc. I love their animated shorts too, but "Dragons" is my favorite without any questions. Even if you don't know anything about the game (are you sure that you play video games?), you'll probably like this trailer. There are a few others I like too: Honor and Glory, Hero, Recall, The Last Bastion

11. Uncharted 4: A Thief's End - Man Behind the Treasure (0:45)

I don't own a PS4 (maybe "after moon" lol... but I won't have more time even then :( ), and Uncharted 4 is one of the reasons why that fact bugs me. This is a very short trailer but really effective and artistic. Brr... Goosebumps. Probably the music (a cover of "Where is My Mind" from the Pixies) adds to the atmosphere of it.

I hope you liked today's 5 trailers! Only the Top 10 is left, so stay tuned! See you later!

Sort:  

For me to play Mass Effect 1 2 were the best games.
Especially because of the story and because you choose how you want to run it.

Have you ever played online in ps3?

I never had any consoles (except NES, lol), I've played them on the PC, but just for the single player.
Yeah, I liked the story choices too, there were a lot of tough decisions.

I can imagine, my friend.
I play PC these days but I was using the ps3.

I've never had a chance to play Fallout 4. It's one of the few games that interest me in this list. Batman also interests me, but as I have not seen anything yet from DC Comics (I'm a Marvel fan), I'm afraid I don't like it, but maybe give it a try someday.