You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The downfall of RPGs

in #gaming7 years ago

A great article... I sadly agreed with all your points. Can't play anything with a protagonist younger than me. Too unrelatable, as my niche in RPG's thins out, I find myself looking for more darker, more mature games... The last good ones: Dragon Age and The Witcher ... That's it.
Anyways, here is another really cool article you might enjoy on voices in games: http://bit.ly/2jrLfcg

Sort:  

Thanks dude! I still haven't played the Witcher series yet - really want to get into it but I'm waiting to get a better computer.

It's worth playing. The first one in the series hasn't aged well and the combat is sorta repetitive, but the characters, plot progression, quests, and immersive world make it worth chugging through. 2 and 3 are in no way a chore to play though so makes it worth playing the first.

Yes. The Witcher is really good. There are some nice character developments, beautiful scenery and much more. #recommended