You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying every PS-Plus Extra game: Infamous: First Light

in #gaminglast year

The inFAMOUS games hold up really well. I went back and replayed First Light whenever they added it since I never paid for the DLC originally. It was still so much fun, albeit a bit short and kind of repetitive. I still had fun with it though. The powers are just too cool.

You should try Tetris Effects Connected next. I had a lot of fun with it, although of course, it's as basic as a game gets. The music and variety of settings the game gives you make it worth it though. Placing the pieces turns into a rhythm game of sorts.

Sort:  

Oh I already have Tetris Effects Connected and truly enjoyed that game. It is one of the few games that I keep installed at all times because when people come over of course everyone knows how to play Tetris.

I was apprehensive to get involved with it at first because I was like "seriously, a $20 Tetris game?" then I played it over and over again and understood. It is extremely well-made and a wonderful concept. Great for having people over too.

It really is such a great game for a quick gaming session. I love it so much.

speaking back on Tetris Effect for a minute, I remember some of the higher difficulty things, I don't recall what the mode was called but those pieces would be falling at such an extraordinary pace that I can't really imagine anyone being able to keep up with that.

The online competitive i think it was 3v1 was pretty friggin cool as well.