Fantasy Miniatures Painted By Decimus #2: The Gargantuan Spider

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

The Gargantuan Spider: This bastard took forever to paint, but I'm so happy with the final look -- I can't wait to unleash it upon the players in my current game.

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

JPEG image-2639E6954494-1.jpeg

One of my favortie things about this model is the disgusting little spiders that it's birthing into the world. I used a clear glaze to make it look like it was oozing out.

JPEG image-9B450EDB50BA-1.jpeg


Follow me for more GM Tips and other Nerdcentric articles

Other RPG Related Posts:

Fantasy Miniatures Painted By Decimus #1
3 Time-Saving Game Master Tools: Become a Better Game Master and Storyteller #6
New Players & New Rules: Become a Better Game Master and Storyteller #5
It's Always Sunny In Pathfinder
Tabletop Role Playing: An Experiment
Faith, not Certainty: Become a Better Game Master #4
Egos & Idiots: Become a Better Game Master and Storyteller #3
Secrets & Motivations: Become a Better Game Master and Storyteller #2
Become A Better Game Master and Storyteller #1

Sort:  

Following, still have my collection, used to spend hours, years on these. Especially Goblins, Ogres, Spacemarines.

I think I dedicated all of my teenage years and teenage dollars to miniature painting and wargaming.

Yep costly thing, me too.

Oh man.
My friend who lives in London is obsessed with making and painting cool figures of aam... if im not mistaken it was warhammer universe.
It seems it takes a lot of time to make them so real.
Actually this spider looks frightening heh :d

Very nice. The paint job is amazing!
I've always admired those who are extremely taleted with paining minis.
Super super awesome!