You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Batman Arkham on PS4 VR with me @c0ff33a ☕️

in #gaming6 years ago

I've got the HTC Vive and some of the games in that can get really immersive. I've got a Paranormal Activity game which is a horror game and the sound really gets you immersed in the whole world. But I mostly use my VR for the dancing and rhythm games.

Sort:  

It's funny, my boy was desperate for Job Simulator which is only on PS4 VR so I ended up getting that. Since he has seen Baby Hands as is desperate for that, only available on PC Steam VR - so of course being my son his solution is I buy the HTC Vive so he can play that game! He loves emptying the bank of Dad. Anyway I made it clear that was not happening, but have found you can hack the PS4 VR to work with a PC - so far I got half way VR headset works but the PS4 move controllers although both connected and calibrated with their own PS3 cameras need some bridge software to connect them to Steem VR - and I ran out of time to burn messing with it so it's a work in progress.

The Vive just lowered its price to 499. If your PC can handle VR, I think you will be blown away by the difference in quality between the PSVR an the Vive. I'm just saying... I think your kid may be right on this one.