We would go to YouTube if we wanted to watch your game highlights

in #gaming7 years ago

image
I mean no offence when I say this but am I the only one annoyed by gaming posts of a link to a YouTube video of some mediocre at best game highlights or plays of the game where it just shows a few clips of the poster playing a game with no other information to go along with it? I have no problem with posts containing game play if there is some dialog explaining some aspect of what the video is about but if it's is nothing but a video of you showing off your ok skills then we would just go to YouTube to watch that if we wanted to. Now don't get me wrong there are some people who list videos of a character but they are highlighting something about the video like an introduction to the character or explaining that characters skill set. But I get slightly annoyed when there is 15 posts in a row of play of the games with no real point or information to go along with it.

Am I the only one annoyed by this? If so I'll shut up and never mention it again but I am really curious if I am the only one.

@dwelling

Sort:  

I have to agree. Even when I post links to my youtube videos I say something in my post otherwise why would I bother? This is also a blog so if I just post a video I will just leave it to youtube where it is best. So I do fully agree with you here on this you aren't crazy.

Maybe youre a dreamer.
But Youre not the only one :)

The amount of crap posts on Steemit is incredible, most of it regurgitated youtube or internet articles, mixed with low quality money chasing posts.

You know after thinking about it I am not opposed to regurgitated articles off of the internet. As long as the article is rewritten. I would rather come here for my gaming articles instead of having to search the internet for them. Things happen in the gaming world. An article gets posted online somewhere, someone sees it and wants to share the information with others here in the steemit gaming community. That's all good and well. It's just the no info, "look at me!" videos that bug me.

I know what you mean, if the article is fresh, well written or presented in a good way, this could be another source of information, but I feel most regurgitated posts on steemit are not that, they are simply cash cows, copy/pasting info from elsewhere in the hopes of gaining upvotes. I wouldnt exactly say my own posts are any good, but they are mine :)

Haha! I love that.

Glad to know in not the only one. Mark one in the "agree" column.