My Splinterlands Battle With Goblin Psychic.

in #gaming2 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, welcome to my blog. I was inactive on hive and splinterlands a long time for some personal reasons and now I am back. I recently played some battles on splinterlands and I am willing to share them on hive blockchain as splinterlands hosts two battle challenges "Share Your Battle" & "Social Media Challenge".




ehb545 share.jpg



My Splinterlands Battle With Goblin Psychic.


image.png

The Magi Tower is where Goblins go to learn how to use psychic abilities. It isn't just a gift Goblins can learn, but due to the proximity of Gobson, Goblins tend to show up more frequently. The Magi who calls the tower home, enjoys teaching the art of using one's mind to move objects and read thoughts. Goblin Psychics use their abilities to perform work in Gobson or become adventurers and practice to become a full fledged Summoner....more


Stats of GOBLIN PSYCHIC.


image.png



GOBLIN PSYCHIC is a Common Earth Unit and it is a Chaos Legion Monster. This monster costs 6 mana and is also a magic monster. It has Tank Heal ability from level 1. It has also some other abilities. It has Affliction ability from level four, Silence from level seven and Dispel from level ten. At level one it has 2 magic attack, 1 speed , no armors and 3 health with Tank Heal ability. I love this monster because of its high magic damage with Tank Heal ability.



First Battle

Now let me tell you the brief information about the battle.

Watch The Battle Here

Lineup


image.png

The combat rule of the battle is Standard and the mana cap was 28. I chose earth splinter as I have the best units and also Goblin Psychic is an earth unit and I can't use this monster unless I select earth splinter.

I choose Obsidian as a summoner and chose Unicorn Mustang in the first position as it has Void ability with high damage, speed and health. Then I chose Goblin Psychic as it has Tank Heal ability. Then I chose Regal Peryton as it has Flying ability. Then in the fourth position, I chose Khmer Princess. In the fifth position, I chose Venari Scout with Opportunity ability.

The opponent chose Fire splinter and chose Obsidian as his summoner and this summoner adds one magic damage to all the friendly monsters. Then he placed Unicorn Mustang with Void ability at the first position. Then he placed Goblin Chariot, Gargoya Devil with Flying and Close Rage ability, Venari Seedsmith with Scavenger ability.



First Monster


image.png

The Unicorn Mustang I used in the battle was leveled one Unicorn Mustang and it had three melee damages, four speed, no armors and ten health with Void ability. I personally like this monster because of its Void ability with high health, damage and speed. This monster costs 8 mana and it it an untamed monster.


Second Monster


image.png

GOBLIN PSYCHIC is a Common Earth Unit and it is a Chaos Legion Monster. This monster costs 6 mana and is also a magic monster. It has Tank Heal ability from level 1. It has also some other abilities. It has Affliction ability from level four, Silence from level seven and Dispel from level ten. At level one it has 2 magic attack, 1 speed , no armors and 3 health with Tank Heal ability. I love this monster because of its high magic damage with Tank Heal ability.
The Goblin Psychic I used in the battle was leveled one Goblin Psychic and it had two magic damages, one speed, no armors and three health. I love this Goblin Psychic because of its Tank Heal ability with high amount of magic damage. I personally like this monster because of its Tank Heal ability with high damage. This monster costs 6 mana and it it a Chaos Legion monster.


Third Monster


image.png

The Regal Peryton I used in the battle was leveled one Regal Peryton and it had one magic damage, five speed, no armors and three health. I love this Regal Peryton because of its Flying ability with high amount of speed. It is one of my most favorite monsters. This monster costs 5 mana and it it a Chaos Legion monster.


Fourth Monster


image.png

The Khmer Princess I used in the battle was leveled one Khmer Princess and it had one magic damage, one speed, no armors and two health. I love this Khmer Princess because of its low mana cost with magic damage. I personally like this monster because of its low mana cost. This monster costs 2 mana and it is a Chaos Legion monster.


Fifth Monster


image.png

The Venari Scout I used in the battle was leveled one Venari Scout and it had one melee damages, two speeds, no armors and three health. I love this Venari Scout because of its Opportunity ability with low mana cost. I personally like this monster because of its Opportunity ability with low mana cost. This monster costs 3 mana and it is a Chaos Legion monster.




Battlefield Details

Battle Link :- https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_107065110c57ad3d8753f8b8e48e5195

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

The combat rule of the battle is Standard and the mana cap was 28. I chose earth splinter as I have the best units and also Goblin Psychic is an earth unit and I can't use this monster unless I select earth splinter.

I choose Obsidian as a summoner and chose Unicorn Mustang in the first position as it has Void ability with high damage, speed and health. Then I chose Goblin Psychic as it has Tank Heal ability. Then I chose Regal Peryton as it has Flying ability. Then in the fourth position, I chose Khmer Princess. In the fifth position, I chose Venari Scout with Opportunity ability.

The opponent chose Fire splinter and chose Obsidian as his summoner and this summoner adds one magic damage to all the friendly monsters. Then he placed Unicorn Mustang with Void ability at the first position. Then he placed Goblin Chariot, Gargoya Devil with Flying and Close Rage ability, Venari Seedsmith with Scavenger ability.



Did my strategy work ?

  • Yes my strategy worked. While placing the cards, I thought I had put the best monsters I have and after seeing the opponent's strategy, I thought I could win and that happened.

Do I like Goblin Psychic ?

  • Obviously Goblin Psychic is a good monster and I love to use it.


image.png