You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diablo 2 Lord Of Destruction Runeword Examples

in #gaming6 years ago

Cool that you're making these Diablo 2 posts, that's a breath of fresh air among the other stuff here on Steemit, thanks for sharing!
I've actually been doing some "historical" gaming posts lately, covering noteworthy games released in certain years (recently two about 93 and 2000) and it's really interesting how despite its age D2 is still very well playable these days

Sort:  

Thanks @emtecks! Yeah I love Diablo 2. It is my all time favorite video game. I always try to define what it is about it that I love so much and the best way that I can describe it is 'the action'. Maybe it is just because I have only ever played it in Hardcore mode but I find it quite the visceral experience. I have tried many other games and found them lacking that 'feeling' so I just stick with what I enjoy. Yes it is a highly re-playable game that has aged well in my opinion. :)