My Fav New #MobileGames #DeadTide & #JurassicWorld

in #gaming6 years ago
  1. Jurassic World for Mobile: super fun but a bit laggy. Takes a while to load battles. Winning and evolving new Dino’s is super fun. Battles are “touch a button to choose action” style for your next attack, wait for opponent to do the same, then repeat. Battles in this game are a bit harder.

I had to save resources from day one to day 3 to evolve 2 Dino’s to even have a chance at winning anything after stage 5 (level 5 battles). Hmmm... usually they let you win a few and accrue some resources you can use to level up to get thru the next few, but be prepared to spend a bit to play. Wasn’t super thrilled with the elite account, it hasn’t given me much tbh. And I was not informed it had an auto-renewal unless I cancel by next month which I find irritating. I plan to cancel it. I often will get a one month vip/elite Acct just to get started in a game or like one cheap starter pack then F2P it. This game may not be the type for that sort of method of cheap-arse gamer. Lol.

So for this game, I spent a few bucks and so far don’t have a lot to show for it. I now have 3 evolved dinos: T-Rex 3 Star, Majungasaurus 3 Star (he still sucks tho), & a 2 Star Triceratops. I got a bunch of cute lil 1-2 Star Dino’s along the way who won’t be much good for battles, but help bring in tourists at my theme park and increase profits. I assume at some point certain battles will require certain Dino’s so for now I’m just saving them all and leveling up the underdogs... errr I mean underdino’s as I have extra food. Food & DNA goes quick in this game to level your tanks. Getting enough daily is difficult as the wait for heals is awful, or else you can spend Jurassic dollars (basically the “expensive gems” of this game) to heal or buy more food or new Dino’s.

They need a better game currency method as trading in one for another isn’t very sufficient based on what you earn. You may spend 450 DNA to evolve one Dino for a higher battle then only get 25-250 DNA for your win. But it’s a fun little game. Just be prepared your kids will need constant card packs to progress.

The graphics are amazing and the names for some of the Dino’s are fun too. I’d like the option to be able to rename my own eventually devs.

Another cool feature of this game is the different and vast categories of Dino’s you can hatch. Your theme park has a lagoon water park section for all of your marine Dino’s and the underwater battles are pretty cool and fun. Probably one of my favs.

Battles cost a lot of game currency in this game. Between heals and entry fees, you’ll see your in-game coins and dollars go quickly, unless you keep it to 1-3 battles per day... where you lose most of the time till you have waited a few days to accrue resources to level of your Dino’s to beat that level. No real short cut ardoise this. Spending IRL money will get you more Jurassic Dollars, & card packs with new Dino’s... & sometimes a little bit of food or DNA but not what u need I’d youre a hardcore “I only want the best dinos” type gamer like me. I don’t wanna mess around leveling bad for battle Dino’s that take up food, when I could just evolve my 3 star T-Rex. The game almost needs to give u 2-3 different 3 Star dinos to start with to carry u thru the game a bit like Dead Tide and SWGOH does where u can earn your way thru grinding from there.

  1. Dead Tide: an action based game where you summon a team of heroes and battle thru a San Francisco Zombie Apocalypse. The cool thing is heroes in this game come in any possible form you can imagine and want. Zombies, Super heroes, cyber-monkeys, robots... This game gives you 2 heroes of 3 Star ranking & 1 of 2 Star ranking to begin. Drops are decent, and a monthly vip account can be really helpful for newbies needing resources and gear as you can upgrade quick and have some extra to unlock new power levels. If you like games like Star Wars Galaxy is Heroes style game play but sometimes want a lil more action based, this game is for you! It’s really fun and I love a lot of the cool heroes like my cyborg-chimp Silverback.

So, Reader Feedback from all of you gamers out there: What do you think of these 2 games? Any other favs you’d suggest I get and review? Hit me up in the comments. Who are your fav characters in these 2 games I should get? B5302076-B417-47F8-A8DC-5EF3332204B5.png

Pics:

*Jurassic World: what my theme park looked like from day 1.
*Jurassic World battle mode graphics are AH-MAZING!
*Dead Tide: my current leveled up heroes from just day 1.
*The battle menu for Dead Tide. 1FE5D9FB-EF2F-4799-9B80-F9EB86AFED7D.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @fleuranne! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @fleuranne! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!