Sort:  

Amazing review, I loved playing this game as a young one🤣

I don't think I ever played retro games like these. The most retro-ish was Pokemon Blue! I'm a sucker for good graphics, so they don't really appeal to me. It's great that so many people still get a kick out of them though!

I've always liked retro games, especially because i didn't play as many as i wanted to when i was a kid, luckily there are emulators hehe.

By the way, these days I've been wanting to play some Pokemon again, but I haven't decided which one, although i have one in mind.

Yay for emulators, yes! Honestly, I lost track of all of the Pokemon games at some point. My latest one is for the 3DS, but I can't remember which one it is. I'm still recovering from a burnout, so I'm having a hard time starting something new. Mostly sticking with what's familiar from the last year or so. Which right now means afking in Black Desert and playing some Minion Masters.

I tried Jurassic World Evolution last week. It was fun, but lots of scrolling back and forth over the map. Can't zoom out enough to view my entire park which kinda bugs me.

Jurassic World Evolution is like a classic Tycoon game right?

Exactly! Building your own park and researching/upgrading your dino's and trying not to get your visitors eaten and such.