Sort:  

Wow, loving the effort you put into this post (and love that you've been recognized and rewarded for it!).

I love this game and have played the hell out of it (and its sequels) ever since I got a Megadrive for Christmas 1992! Easily my most-played console, with so many classics.

I've also been suckered in by Sony to spend money on this game on so many platforms... I owned it on Megadrive, I owned it on a collection on PS3, I own it on a collection on PSP, I've got it on some collection on Steam as well - and I'm certain I'll buy the new PS4 game as well when the price comes down a little.

Awesome post!

Great work, @freddbrito. I'll follow you and hope for more like this in the future. :)

Oh, and I'd recommend replacing the #game tag you have used with #retrogaming, as there's a growing retro community here on Steemit and they'd love to see this. You've put so much time, care and effort into this excellent post.

(and if you like retro games, have a look at some of my posts... they're generally interviews from game designers, artists, writers and developers of classic retro titles!).

Thanks for your comment I really appreciate it, in my next review I will use the tag that you recommend, thanks for the advice.

Did you know that you can change a tag once the post is live - I think for up to 7 days.

But, cool! Will be good to see more great content like yours in the growing #retrogaming space here.

You're right I forgot that, right now I put the tag #retrogaming , thank you.

Great post @freddbrito. I grew up an NES guy and got into Sonic later. If you play the new Sonic Mania, I'd love to see a review on that game from you. Shout out to @badastroza for continually giving us all advice on tags. We all benefit from uniting on the #gaming and #retrogaming tags.

Sonic Mania is new levels correct?

Some of my reviews are about retro (not the latest one, but the one before it had a retro-style) and I love retro a lot!!


I've checked some of the interviews you wrote before, I don't know most of these developers so I'm not interested that much (please if you can get hold of any Japanese developer or Japanese game localizer. if you did give me a link) but its great to see posts like that on steemit.

Wow!! you have too much Sonic... could you spare? (just kidding). Maybe I'll get the steam collection one day? but I got enough games HumbleBundle to keep me busy for a while... a long one!! so probably won't do soon~

Cool review! Wanna come check out my

Dang this game brings me back to my childhood! I loved this game and sega. I never had a sega but my friends did. I had a nintendo but always wanted a sega.

Some of my happiest childhood memories have been playing sonic with my family! I love gaming now but they don't make games like they used to!

u took me back in the PAST

You just have to wonder how much work you put into a single post . Very good review. You made me want to boot up my Genesis emulator and play some Sonic!

Ah Sonic, reminds me of my childhood. Thanks @fredd

Thanks to you :D

upvoted and followed you if you like salaheldeen0 please follow me...

Loved this game when my son was younger. He was a huge SEGA fan. Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for your comment.

Even if someone don't like Sonic, they have to admit it was a great technical achivement at the time. the movement speed was a good selling point for a game like this. If Mario was focused on "percise movement" this focused on "fast movement".

I haven't played the first Sonic game... and maybe the only Sonic I finished was Sonic R (which wasn't really amazing but Iiked in my childhood) and maybe Sonic Heroes (not sure how much I played of that one).


By the way I write game reviews too, maybe once a week... check my latest review: DanganRonpa V3 (Demo) if you're interested. I also sell humble bundle leftovers for SBD.

was once one of my favorite games. Amazing how game have evolved into what we have today 4k gaming etc
@rogerblu

you are gonna buy the sonic mania?