GeForce Now beta testing begins on PC - Play your favourite games using the cloud.

in #gaming6 years ago

pubg-9.jpg

Stream games like PUBG on your old machine using the magic of the cloud...


GeForce Now is Nvidia's new gaming platform that allows gamers with low-end hardware the chance to play the most graphics intensive titles on PC.

Even games like the very popular PUBG with it's famously graphics intense gameplay is playable using the, currently, free service!

This is all made possible by making use of cloud technology.

I don't understand it either but essentially, if your internet connection is good enough, you can use the power of other machines to power games on pretty much any PC or even Mac.

When I say you need a good enough internet connection, what I actually mean is that you'll need a bloody good internet connection.

The minimum connection requirement is 25Mbps, and the recommendation Nvidia gives is 50Mbps or higher. You will also be needing a hardwired ethernet connection or a 5GHz wireless router...

...so yeah.

"Tap into incredible PC gaming from your Mac and Windows PC and play at high resolutions and smooth frame rates. Just select games from your personal library of PC titles or purchase new ones from the digital store of your choice, like Steam® and Uplay™ PC. Log in and instantly play the biggest games, with new titles being added to the service continuously"

It's not for everyone but I think it's cool!

Not everyone wants to buy into the PCMR so maybe this will mean accessibility for all eventually?

Who knows!

Let me know what you think in the comments below.


I really appreciate all the legends who upvote and follow me, so thank you if you're one of them!

Previous Post: Final episode of my Civ 5 highlights series

Sort:  

Thank you for this nice information. but internet speeds are a bit sad for those with minimums :( @fullygaming

I know mate it's a shame isn't it! I can't even get this good an internet connection if I wanted!

This definitely intrigued me when I read about it. I'm lucky enough to have 800 up/down on fiber at the moment, so I need to take advantage of that. My rig is fine...but not super beefy.

Holy shit! That's done serious internet mate! I think the waiting list is ridiculously long now but your should apply.