Harry Potter Review, My Impression Playing This Game

in #gaming6 years ago

Until now, Harry Potter is one of the most anticipated game titles to be present on mobile phones. But for some reason, until now there has been no Harry Potter game that really deserves to thumbs up since the presence of Harry Potter Lego which has been released a few years ago. Jam City developers seem to want to answer the challenge by presenting Harry Potter: Hogwarts Mystery.

Source Image

When I went to school, I was one of the Harry Potter fans. I read her book everytime I go to bed and I do it repeatedly. This happened before the movie began to circulate. Even to get the book, I have to save for so long because it is not cheap price.

Unfortunately I have never completed this Harry Potter series for reasons I can not remember. But until now, I am still a fan of Harry Potter and I hope through this game, I can feel nostalgic when I find Harry Potter for the first time.

Definite Scenario, Players Are Not Left To React

I love action games and I love RPG games. Combine the two into one whole genre and insert Harry Potter elements in it, then you will get Harry Potter: Hogwarts Mystery. This one Harry Potter game will invite players to go straight into the scenario that has been set in such a way, telling Hogwarts from the side of the player's character.

At first, you can create your own character. Then as Hogwarts does every new student arrives, you will be selected by the selection hats. Unfortunately, due to the scenarios, this selection does not occur randomly. Instead, you may choose directly from all four teams, where you will be placed.

Each team will have its own characteristics. This will have an immediate effect on the story later. Because the storyline will evolve from the way you interact with some characters while in the game. Sometimes, the conversation option depends on the ability of your character.

An Unwanted RPG Action

Typically, an RPG game lets players explore many sides of the game. But here, players actually disodori by the story scenario that has been there since the beginning. Throughout the game, players will be faced with several interaction options and each time, players are made as if they can choose their own story path.

In fact, that does not happen. The game will still follow an existing scenario. Indeed, on the other hand, it is good because maybe some people like the story that has been given by the developer to us.

But because of the RPG reason, it is precisely limiting the space for players to explore the game Harry Potter: Hogwarts Mystery this.

Old Graphics, With Ordinary Sound Acting Only

Not enough with the existing scenario restrictions that have existed from the beginning, players are also given a spectacle that is not less bad.

First, the graphics of this game is really ordinary, tend to be old even because it looks stiff and sometimes forced. This happens in 2018. While other developers have fancy graphics and spoil our eyes during play. Here is the opposite. There is nothing special that can make me feel at home.

Second, the voice acting is severe. The absence of voice conversation, the absence of any effect in the game really makes me can not wait to finish this game.

Conclusion

As a fan of the Harry Potter series, I love and look forward to a game like this. My hope is not grandiose. I want to be able to relieve my thirst, become a Harry Potter. But what was on my mind at the time, in fact can not be realized in this game.

The Harry Potter graphics are not special at all. The picture is stiff and the animation is no better than most other games. For the size of modern games, arguably Harry Potter terlau left behind. Not up there, I was disappointed with the absence of voice in the game that brought the big name Harry Potter.

From the side of the game, Harry Potter does not provide a new adventure experience. This game carries the RPG genre that usually allows the players to be themselves in the game. But the scenario of the story in the game actually makes it the opposite. Players rely on the story so they can not explore many places in the game. Everything is based on the scenario that has been created by this game itself. This is made worse by the presence of time systems and to speed it up, of course you as a player can pay real money through in-app purchase.

The only thing left, which I like best about this game is the mini-game in every session; such as mixing herbs, using magic, and dueling. There are different things you can do besides tap here and there as the game asks. Several times, players are also given an option to answer which is likely to bring the storyline into what the player wants. That I feel is a pretty good thing. I just hope that the energy system can be improved even more so as not to incriminate the players. Maybe so, players will give more time to play this game.

THANKS YOU

Sort:  

Isn't Niantic, the makers of Pokemon Go, also making a AR game for mobile as well? It would compete with this one as well.

Been quite some time since I’ve played a harry potter game or do anything related with it. While I’m not into iphone games it looks decent. I can star tto see why so many developers are creating phone games these days. Graphics are starting to get ok and the amount of effort they put into them can more than be financially rewording.

It is a shame the best part form the sounds of it is the minigames in it. At some point these mobile phone games need to grow and move on beyond just being that as a key factor.