Kart Racers - Part 1 - Game Sack

in #gaming6 years ago


Kart Racers are a really cool genre unto themselves among racing games and most people find them really fun. In this episode we check out a bunch of them and tomorrow we'll look at even more!

Sort:  

BC Racers is the best

Hi, I've followed you and commented on the vote. Hope you will vote for me.

When I think kart racing I always think back to Mario Kart 64 on the N64. There have certainly been better kart racing games since then but I can't think of another racing game that consumed more of my time as a kid as that one did.

I've dabbled here and there with other kart racers such as Diddy Kong Racing and Modnation Racers but in my opinion they just never did it for me like Mario Kart did. It could be that the characters do very little for me or that they sometimes lack the same polish as a Nintendo game but I always kinda just avoided them.

Sonic & All-Star Racing Transformed on the other hand does look super fun and I've heard lots of good things so I may have to check that one out.