You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have dedicated game consoles become obsolete?

in #gaming7 years ago

I don't think that consoles are necessarily obsolete, but they do seem to be heading into becoming specialized PCs. I'm pretty sure that once voice recognition goes even further and we will be used to talking to our computers instead of writing on them, this will only happen more and more

Great post! Would you mind if I included it in today's "best of gaming"?

Sort:  

Sure, please feature this in today's best of gaming. Thanks again!

This topic came to mind yesterday when I watched a friend playing games on his XBox One and I was surprised how similar the UI was to Windows 10. They're so closely related already, that they'll eventually be indistinguishable.

I agree with you on this.. though if they don't provide the huge sales steam does.. they'll become increasingly unattractive to new buyers... for me I'd enjoy playing on a device made for games than an PC but the prices are one of the things I love steam so much.