You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The one about Alphas

in #gaming7 years ago

Great article man, been missing these from you!

I personally see two different kinds of alpha versions - the ones you mention at conventions - but those are usually very specific, those are almost uniquely built for the convention because the devs just have to show something

Then there are public alphas (or restarted to like streamers) and those are a bit better way to showcase the game, even though you still need to understand that there will be a lot of bugs.

Great post! Would you mind if I included it in today's "best of gaming"?

Sort:  

Hey @gaming-trail. Sure, I have no objections being included in the best of gaming post. It is the alpha built for conventions that I feel are not helping the developers. I understand the pressure for showcasing a playable version of a game but I think letting the people play around with an alpha version does more harm than good.