You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Gaming] Valve Road Trip Summer Sale Recommendations

in #gaming4 years ago

I loved the Witcher series. (Definitely in my top 5 games of all time)

I actually preferred the combat in Witcher 2 better than Witcher 3. It required a little more finesse, but once you nailed it, you could take down significantly harder creatures than you could otherwise. It sort of reminded me of the early golf games where you'd click to start your backswing, then click again to start your stroke etc etc.

I found the combat in Witcher 3 very simplistic. "Simply smash the hit button repeatedly while throwing in a magic every time your "mana" regenerated enough. Don't get me wrong, I loved playing it, just preferred the Witcher 2 combat style.

I was amazed within Witcher that they introduced a card game (similar to Splinterlands) called gwent that ended up spinning off to an online card game. It helped get you into the game in the game ...