Finally hit rank 5 in Hearthstone!

in #gaming7 years ago

I actually signed up for Hearthstone during the beta, but I was playing too many other TCG games so I dropped it after about 3 days ;( I really started playing the game a lot 3 months ago when I finally got a new phone after discovering how gooooood this game looks on a phone. Last month I hit rank 10 for the first time, and this time I finally hit rank 5 :)

After dropping all the way from rank 6.5 to rank 9 trying to learn evolve Shaman, my face was something like

But when I saw this list in the legend lists on disguisedtoast.com, I felt like I had a real shot at still making a final push upward this season

If you are pretty new to this game, the reason this list is so mean is that you can win this game in a few ways. If you get your cheap minions early and buff them, you can often get pretty far ahead. Even better though, if you can innervate into Vicious Fledgling or Genzo the Shark early game and get either of them to stick to the board, then the opponent may not have an answer for the entire game. The former will power up, power up, and power up some more by adapting repeatedly. The latter is so important because it not only has so much more attack than anything else is going to early game, but Druid is a deck where you can easily burn through your entire hand, so drawing those extra cards blows the game wide open.

A couple of example games - thanks to Hungry Crab and Innervate, Genzo was able to run wild in both matches

Anyway it was a really fun experience to win my way this high for once, it isn't legend rank yet but hey maybe I can still get close in the next 4 days! Not that I think anyone is likely to, but don't run out and craft Genzo just because it's worked for 2 weeks; 1600 dust is a lot! I was just so excited to finally get to use Genzo, I pulled that golden legendary my first day back to this game!

Sort:  

Congrats man - that's really nice :)

Rank 4 is the highest I ever go to - but I'm primarily an arena player.

Nice nice, for me it's just like, all my pals are hitting legend and it's making me feel like I gotta "git gud"; haven't really had much time to do arena yet but I know for a ton of people it's way more fun, maybe it will be me someday!

Whether it is fun depends hugely on whether you are tired of the staleness of construed IMO

you mean you aren't excited to play Miracle Rogue for 5 more years? xD

This game looks pretty fun. I may have an opening for another game that sucks all of my money away soon.

Haha right? I definitely put at least around $250 into my collection so far. Not the most money ever, but definitely wasn't sure "is this worth it" when I did.

wow!! i love the game... how do i get going on it

You can download it easily in the google play store on a phone, or on a PC from http://us.battle.net/hearthstone/en/ I wouldn't spend any money on the game until you're sure you REALLY like it though

Congratulations @goingmobile! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @goingmobile! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

STOP

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY