Let's play Angband! Part 3

in #gaming8 years ago

Let's play Angband!

Well, Sir Oink is officially 20th level and ready for play, but it was a close call. Dove down to 700'(L14) of the dungeon where the massacre occurred. I'll show you a page from the character history.

First to fall was Brodda the Easterling. Then I ran into a chest that I failed to disarm, summoning Mughash the Kobold Lord and several of his friends. Then came the real challenge a triple team from Golfimbul, Bullroarer, and Grishnakh. If you look at the turn counts these fellows where one right after the other. I attest Sir Oink's survival to the judicial use of speed potions and his best friend INKY, a Trident(Holy Avenger) he found earlier in the dungeon.

Reached 20th level but there was still Ufthak of Cirith Ungol to take care of. Hoping that I wouldn't repeat the mistake of Lucas, I approached him carefully using all the detection magic I had at hand. INKY killed him pretty handily. So back up to the surface to restock and get ready for the real work. Now I have to start building a gear set to cover the many resistances needed to survive the deeper levels.

Here is my proof save screen. No save scumming for me.

@harrycoins if this interests you, follow. Now Sir Oink begins the real test, will he survive, or will the next post be his funeral.

#gaming #rpg #roguelike #steemit