New Etheremon Creatures have rolled out!

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Etheremon is a decentralised game hosted on the Ethereum blockchain. It allows you to (currently) capture monsters, and in the next, next update, there will be trading, egg hatching, and who knows how many other features.

That is due to drop on the 7th of January. Today, however, there has been the launch of three additional Etheremons, and some enhancements to the smart contracts that host the game.

This means that the game is more secure, as the community had fears that some of the source code would allow the devs to withdraw any Ethereum left stored on the Smart Contract which wasn't rightfully theirs.

The new creatures that have launched with the update are varied bunch.

These new monsters increase in price slowly as more and more are caught, which means if you are able to get in early, you may have the upper hand later on in the game. later on when it comes to trading, and being able to make a profit by undercutting the official "catch rate".

These new mons are available now, and as soon as they launched, ETH Gas station's "safe" gas price went from 4 GWEI to 21GWEI! Huge congestion on the Ethereum Blockchain!

Sort:  

What the!? I might need to check this out! It sounds too cool.
Like I need more of an excuse to buy Ether though LOL

Im hardly paying my bills I'm investing so much money.

I know the feeling, I've got too many Etheremons to buy, and not enough fiat to convert to ethereum!

Well, I do, but it would be irresponsible to do so!

ah, that is the case with all of us........we're constantly buying money, and not spending it.

THIS IS THE NEOPETS WE'VE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR!!

Sorry for the caps. I've been waiting for a type of game liek this for a while. Can't wait to play it!

You can play it right now :P But the only thing you can do is capture Etheremons. I can't wait for trade and battle. There's people over on 4chan Biz saying that Gen 0 Etheremons will be worth 10ETH+ in a year's time. If that's the case, it will be the best "investment" I've ever made!

hahaha for sure. Imagine when Pokemon make an ethereum based game. It'll break the internet

Ah crap I haven't even started with Crypto Kitties yet! Dumping more into Eth!

Oh no I had a crazy moment with cryptokitties and now this. Here I go again

❤This is really very special. I am grateful to you for the information

Youtubing this right now.

I am very impressed with your post.

Seeing this makes me want to buy even more Ethereum. First mover name like Bitcoin... ETH is gonna blow up...

Feels like Pokemon GO! Can't wait to see what lies ahead!

Cant even afford the official price..

Okay just found some free ones.

very good post.. thank you for inform

Ahhhhh new cryto game

Just got 2 of them.


Screen Shot 2017-12-30 at 6.26.32 PM.png

Currently still lack of features from the developers. All I can do now is Collect Em All.

The fact that "Pokemon" ripoffs are crippling the ETH blockchain is beyond hilarious to me.

< Global Computing Platform>

Best use case - ripoffs of other property, oh, and ICO's to herd people into "investments" that have the same volatility and fly-by-night qualities as a OTC Penny Stock.

Bravo, ETH, bravo.

Don't worry, if things get too dicey Lord Vitalik will just roll back the chain - and all of your "cats".