To Stream or not to Stream..I'm getting rather Twitchy :p

in #gaming8 years ago

Streaming....

So I used to stream, and being a girl my channel got interest just for that fact, there were one or two of the creeps you expect, asking me to show my boobs etc, but on the whole people on Twitch were friendly and made streaming a lot of fun by interacting.


I couldn't keep it going, the best times for streaming were the times I needed to sleep due to the time I had to get up in the morning for work. I attempted to go with less sleep, but my job was demanding and it was too draining. It was with a heavy heart, particularly after a lot of work had gone into setting up my channel, but I stopped. 

One door closes another opens, love a cliche.

I wont bang on about my unfortunate situation every post, just know I am unemployed and temporarily unable to find work that requires me to drive/walk. This means I can sleep later, good news, Twitch channel jemSCFC will be up and running shortly. The man of the house has some maintenance to do on all the technical mumbo jumbo, but once he's done that, plain sailing to get REKT constantly on first person shooters and the like. Hopefully I'll see a few steemers there. 




Sort:  

A cockroach can live nine days without its head before it starves to death.

9 days? That's gotta suck. I'm guessing its constant pain for the disgusting little creature.

I believe you should look at streaming again, especially if you are looking to stream e-sports :) Where are you based?

UK, I stopped due to time constraints, but a change in circumstances means I have the time again. The other half is just testing out the PC. Its had issues with the CPU and causes the system to shut down randomly which is not good when you're live as it destroys your momentum having to wait for the system to boot back up!