[Gaming] MonteCrypto: The Bitcoin Enigma

in #gaming6 years ago


The prize is 1 Bitcoin (worth roughly $11,500 at the time of writing this), only one person can claim it and to do so requires you to solve 24 puzzles. You can leave messages for other players, maybe leave a clue or red herring to send them the wrong way.

The game was released on Steam today, and is currently on sale with 40% off the RRP. I've purchased my copy and have spent a small amount of time familiarising myself with it. It's been a while since I got into a game, especially on PC (despite having a gaming machine) but I'm alright with a puzzle, so let's give it a go.

My initial impression is that it's going to be hard. The first room you find yourself in has three quick puzzles which don't take a lot of time to get through, but then you're in the labyrinth. I think I found my first puzzle, but then the battery died on my laptop. It was a riddle in a library, with a statuette of a strange thing that keeps shouting wrong way at you in the labyrinth. Infact it reminded me of Salacious B. Crumb, but that doesn't really matter.

It's a bit late for me to start solving puzzles if I actually plan on getting any sleep tonight, but I hope on getting up early and giving it a good go. When I was installing the game, I noticed I'm billy-no-mates on Steam! If you've got Steam, add me and let's see if we can crack this thing!


Sources:
MonteCrypto Homepage (https://montecrypto-game.github.io/)
MonteCrypto Official Twitter (https://twitter.com/MontecryptoGame)

Sort:  

This is so cool! Wish I had more time to play with it, my hands are quite full at the moment, perhaps tomorrow!

From what I can tell, time is required for this one. It's not that the puzzles or riddles are particularly tricky, but that the map resets after one hour of being in the maze, and it's bloody huge!

You got a 1.28% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @calluna!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.