My biggest ID Software Wish

in #gaming5 years ago


Although I play other games more often, Doom is my anker. I can say that Doom is what I hope to explode most on the gaming market, or at least a Id Software based product.

My only wish though is that Id software gives us a game that continuously gives us something to do - something to achieve. Somehow I could not find that in Quake Champions ( I was bored right away - no idea why - maybe I didn't like the graphic engine and the combat feel) and neither in Doom Multiplayer - not enough maps, maps too small, too short rounds, no stradegy needed. The DLCs were... ok, but cmon - for almost the same price as the whole Doom 2016 game we got some multiplayer maps and, skins?! Skins, you only show off in the lobby because ingame the speed's too high and your skin is visible in deathmatch only anyway.

So!

The Doom community is my favorite among all gaming communities! Period!
I am waiting for a Id Software game that feels as awesome as Doom 2016 and Rage 2 but keeps me occupied for years, not days. I think I want a Doom like MMORPG like World of Warcraft and a Battle Royale as a implimented Arena within that game. I'd even pay monthly to play this game, as do many many wow player without complaining. Imagine a Doom based game in MMORPG style that let's you explore the whole solar system, with the full Doom story which you can experience solo or thorugh coop quests, round based competitions like 1on1s or Battle Royale and raids in which you take down demons that finally are a challenge ;).

Hugo Martin and Marty announced a Doom Universe. I wish it will feel as they described it because I'd be ready to explore it all, with you guys.

For me it would be so awesome to be able to meet, interact and play with the doom community besides just on Facebook. And I bet some Id Software employees would play such a game as well.

Pleeease <3

mars jumowagames.jpg