You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gimme the Loot Gimme the Loot!! Blockchain Coming for Our In-Game Economies

in #gaming6 years ago

Yeah it's so tricky. I appreciate how the community is trying to make everything as transparent as possible, and for people like me (who may use bots very rarely but as a way to try and reach a larger audience and just say 'hey i'm here if you're interested" but not use them to push myself in everyone's face ) I certainly don't mind your bot, and I do appreciate it. Me opting out won't really change much though, since i so infrequently have you called to a post. I got caught up on all of the reasons (opting out and why you u/v your comment) , just for me to have a bot vote above everything else is frustrating, and I'm not even big enough to match you. I'm one of the side casualties in the war, and I'm honestly not mad. I think these dominating accounts who couldn't trend organically even after having been using bots for so long could use some transparency as we grow as a platform.