You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supportive friends in Gaming

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

How can we forget your bucket head witch! XD

And you added benches for the visitors...?! I take it back that it was just a fancy table! lol

Don't rip, because I reckon managing 100 digital babies whining at you is worse than playing SSFHC....The woohoo-ing for experimenting with genetic mixes were fun, but I used to hate teaching the sim babies to walk, talk and whatevers. My sim parents were slackers too, they never had a birthday party for neglected sim child on time.

I think in sims that is a bad thing for the kid! Has some detrimental effect or something.

But I can proudly say, in real life, I outsourced party planning to trusty husband this year who then outsourced to a jumping centre. haha The kids had a ball and no detrimental effects. But we try to indulge our kids on their birthday wishes and this was Minecraft inspired birthday cakes.
Left that to hubby to figure out too, good sport that he was.
Here was the result...
IMG_9341.jpg

Can you tell the cake on the left for twin 1 (Violet) is a creeper?

And the cake on the right for twin 2 (Jade) is meant to be a 'grass block'?

Yep, he baked a chocolate packet mix cake, cut the rectangle in half and then slathered it with green icing. I was cracking up when I was doing the birthday video. But despite him not having your baking talents, all credit to him, the kids asked for seconds and thirds, which isn't something kids actually do for those fancy birthday cakes mothers make that is amazing to look at and horrible to eat. hehehe

Do you know he made me ham and cheese croissants today?

Why?

Well, he then demanded that I tell my PoE community that he was not my prison warden meanie husband who kept confiscating my gaming laptop.

Hilarious. XD

Love hubby, wouldn't be able to get as far as I have without his continued support too. <3

On a final note, we both will get there kooky cat woman! The fun is laughing at our mistakes. ;)

Sort:  
Loading...