RPG Book of the Week - 82

in #gaming4 years ago

We move to Pathfinder for the book this time as I present the Reign of Winter Adventure path book The Snows of Summer.

20200806_165900.jpg

Pathfinder put out a series of what they called Adventure Paths. They were a group of five or six books with an adventure in each one taking the same characters to higher levels in each book.

This one is the beginning of the path so the adventure is for first level characters. All is provided including maps, new items, new monsters, and any other information a GM needs to run the adventure.

I haven't played this one, but I did play the final in the path and had a lot of fun with it.

-Dean

Sort:  

I like the Pathfinder Adventure Paths, they offer highly complex but ready-to-play campaigns that you can adapt to your party as needed. So far I have played "The Council of Thieves", but I listened to several others.

Right now I'm trying to motivate myself to make another #RPGaDAY post... the prompts just don't prompt me ;)

I have played in one book of one. I have run the book in another before we all got busy and didn't continue.