Top 5 Strategy games in history

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Say what you want, but the strategies are the best on the PC - with a mouse in one and a keyboard / bottle of coke in the other hand. That's why I've put together a list of the best strategic games for you. Did you play them?

5 . World in Conflict

World in Conflict offers intense action and coordinated team play in the war that worries the world - the apocalyptic encounter between the powerful states, the Soviet Union and the United States. This game features a new generation of 3D battlefield strategy games where all objects can be destroyed, offering aggressive team multiplayer action and focus on fast and offensive battles. World in Conflict moves the strategy genre in a new, more thrilling direction.

4 . Command and Conquer: Red Allert 2

OMG! When I remember how many hours - the days I spent over this thing, my eyes swirled in my sockets. The game was, in my opinion, absolutely perfect - I consider it a symbol of my youth. Its exciting engine and gameplay charmed me. Even today, when I recall this game, I install it and spend it with her for the few hours that I have to spare.
In short, C & C: Red Alert 2 is one of the best strategy games.

3 . Heroes of might and magic 3

An unprecedented turn-based strategy, inspired by a number of more or less successful clones, is rightfully reserved instead of the imaginary Hall of Fame. We know you've probably had the honor, but if you do not, then you know you're coming a lot. In the game, you take control of any of the races offered (eg people, orcs or undead) and you start with one hero placed in your castle. You can gradually expand the castle to different buildings that serve different purposes. In the tavern you are hiring new heroes, magical academies are learning magic in your valiant reeds, and new units are available in a number of specialized buildings. Units are then entrusted to your hero who commands them in the battle and uses them to spread your immortal glory.

2 . Age of Empires 3

When the Ensemble Studios introduced the third part of the popular Age of Empires series in November 2005, the chins fell perpendicular to the ground. The title from the colonization period of America was able to offer an unusual spectacle, and with a clear conscience it can be said that it has predetermined a whole new path that other strategic games have moved forward.
Age of Empires 3 appropriately combines elements of building and war strategy with a good dose of action and irresistible atmosphere. All this as a bonus is shrouded in a lively graphic coat and with precise gameplay.

1 . Warcraft III

I think I do not have to say anything about Warcraft .. it's an RTS game which has conquered the world to the present day, thanks to the remake of RPG (World of Warcraft) and the filming of Warcraft: The First Clash. Its main weapon was gameplay, story, processing and multiplayer. Her predecessors Warcraft I, Warcraft II were not bad, but the third part was just five steps ahead of other strategic games. Thats why its the best strategy game ever.

Reign of Chaos trailer

I think I chose this chart just like you, if you do not, please write me your comments to the comments everyone I like to read and if I can, I will answer them.

Please follow me and upvote for more posts.

Thanks, See you

Sort:  

Oh how i loved heroes of might and magic. So many great moments, especially when troops wanted to join you, but your character was full, so they fought you :D 💪

thanks for feedback! Yea its funny game ;)
Dont forget to follow me ;) i will put here some more stuff.

I loved Command & Conquer!

Yea, i have all of them in my collection, except of Tiberian Wars and Sole Survivor.

Tiberian Wars was my favorite

Well thanks for feedback! I will try to get it if you say its best it will be best ;)

I'd argue that AoE 2 is much better then AoE 3 and that Starcraft is better (or at least more influential) then Warcraft.

Great post ! Would you mind if I included it in today "best of gaming"?

Maybe you right with that AoE 2 , but that Starcraft is no better than Warcraft, that's my opinion.
Thanks for feedback btw.
See you

Well, if you did not find a better article that could be included in best of gaming daily, of course you can include it there. ;)

Great post dude! Followed.

IMO, Warcraft III is not just the best strategy game, but the best game in general. That game created so many genres - scary stuff.

The only thing I would argue is for Broodwar to be somewhere in the top 5. That game deserves the highest of praise for it's complexity and what it accomplished at the time.

Thank you! Followed you too

I LOVED World in Conflict. It had so much depth beneath its surface. Good list, glad HoMM 3 made it too!

Also how did no Civ game make this list? ;)

/agree....The civ series is a very strategic and encompassing game. I can understand if someone has never been introduced to them not knowing ...if you haven't tried any at least try one and have your world rocked!

I would place civilization in 6th place, right after World in Conflict.
So I promise it, I hope you do not blame me for that ;)

I miss Age of Empires in this list ;)

Age of Empires is second. But I chose two for better gameplay and graphics. Of course, the second part is better.

Oh I missed that, sry. I expected the second part. AoE3 was pretty...meh. As a WC3 verteran I like your choice for #1