I started playing War Thunder and I really enjoy it

in #gaming6 years ago

I just felt like posting something related to gaming so I thought it would be cool to tell you about a game I started playing this weekend: War Thunder.


Why i started playing it

I originally wanted to play World of Warplanes but I mainly play on Linux so I would have to switch to windows whenever I want to play it, something I like avoid, but then I remembered War Thunder. I had downloaded it before (but never played it) and its similar to both World of Warplanes and World of Tanks.

Something about the game

Unlike those games, War Thunder combines air and ground (tank) battles, from World War II and the Cold War, in one single game and as far as I know they are planing to add naval combat too. You can choose between different modes varying in realism, type of vehicles who participate and there are even some PvE modes and single player missions (but looks like you still have to be online to play them). If have included what seem to be the most important modes in a screenshot below so you get a better idea.


Another I like about War Thunder is the damage model, it seems very realistic and you don't have a HP bar but if a bullet penetrates the armor of your tank, it can damage different parts of it (you can see a screenshot of the internal parts of the "Sturmpanzer II" below)


You can unlock a lot of different vehicles including light/medium/heavy tanks, tank destroyers, fighter airplanes, bombers... the list goes on.

So if you are looking for a new free2play game on Windows, Mac, Linux or PS4 maybe you should check out War Thunder.

Sort:  

I used to play War of Warplanes a few years back but could never get into it, never tried any of the other similar games. They do look fun though, might have to give them a go sometime :)

Go warthunder!

Congratulations @magicrabbit! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @magicrabbit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!