You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bye, bye, World of Warcraft. Cya in August!

in #gaming6 years ago

Well for me, the main reason to jump in a new expansion in the beggining is to play the auction house - you can make sooo much gold by farming materials or just playing the auction house (Protip: buy mats in the morning/weekdays and sell them in the evenings/weekends).

You can easily make enough gold for playing for free until you are done with the expansion.

I have played WoW since Vanilla, and stopped a few months after Legion hit. I am not too sure I will buy the next expansion, though. Part of me feels like I am betraying my maxed level characters, but at the same time WoW expansions are getting a little bit stale. :S

I'll wait to see how I feel at launch ;)

Sort:  

Well for me, the main reason to jump in a new expansion in the beggining is to play the auction house

Yeah, I heard about this strategy. I have bank and bags full of different materials, so I hope I'll make them into a nice amount of gold, but to play WoW for free thanks to it. It sounds so unbelievable.