You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice - Nordic Mythology Mixed With Mental Illness [Game Review]

in #gaming7 years ago

When I read your article it seems you are somewhat disappointed in the game as it lacks in a lot of diffrent aspects of the game for you. I feel sorry since I am enjoying this game a lot. I agree the puzzles are getting repetative but the game makes it interesting by adding some pressure to it once in a while. I am referring to the swamp challenge for example.

In addition I think the game tells the player a lot about the history of the scandinavians (northmen). These stories you hear from the narrator and the lorestones give the game some extra value in my opinion.

All and all I think this game is very good for the price it charges. The game is not that big but it's graphics and story are great. I think it's a great purchase if you are looking for a single player game with a story.