Dying for DYING LIGHT

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

                                            

                                                                    

Our first PC came to us back in 1998. I was only 14 years old back then and my younger brother was able to find the first version of DOOM, all in its pixelated glory. It was also the very first PC game my brothers and I ever played. Since them, we've all shared one PC taking turns to be able to play whatever good game my younger brother could find until I was old enough to afford my own computer. Then my brother found this game last year and I watched him overpower zombies on PS4. It was so entertaining to watch that I asked him to get me the game for my PC. My chicken-ass took me two weeks to actually gather the guts to play it after it was installed. 

                                       

I'm an RPG nutcase. Aside from Doom, I've played Chrono Trigger, Terranigma, the first versions of Blood, Heretic, Diablo, Quake, Duke Nuke'em, Neverwinter Nights, Vampire: The Masqurade Bloodlines among others. The last one is also my favorite, Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodlines, which I've played many times just to see different possible endings. But Dying Light is totally different because I was actually both scared and excited to work on it. It's one of those games that have a realistic way of dealing with a catastrophe. Learning parkour to evade and escape zombies, crafting and enhancing weapons, even the tragic stories of the survivors, it just felt like I was there like when I played Vampire. 

I still have a lot to learn though, like actually doing a night run when there's a heavy Volatile activity. Then maybe I could participate in challenges at the online community. I'm currently playing Dying Light: The Following but I already know the two possible outcomes of the story. Here's hoping the third one from Techland would be as awesome.  

What video games are you into and is there a sequel that you're anticipating?


*Top image from store.steampowered.com 

*Video recorded by me and uploaded on my own YouTube channel 

Sort:  

I can remember DOOM 2.... that time PC games was so favorite to me... nice post...Keep posting....and Im new, so please follow me and help me to get follower...